Location: Home  Community Forums  The Off Topic Pit of Oblivion  Fileden CLOSED DOWN 
Fileden CLOSED DOWN
Page: 1 of 2
Post Reply  0 Observer
Fileden CLOSED DOWN  
Hello guys

I know alot of you's do not use fileden now...But i have been using it for many years, way back to the first time i started with TMU !
well for the last couple of weeks i could NOT sign in....then just a few mins ago i got this email
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Valued FileDen Customer,

You may be aware of CX.com’s purchase of FileDen a little over 2 years ago. The initial intent after our purchase was to immediately migrate the FileDen system into the CX.com system to maximize your personal cloud experience. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen restrictions CX.com was bound to wait 24 months before making substantial changes. Although there were restrictions for this time period, the goal has always been to continue to migrate systems after the restrictive obligation was met. We have been anxious to give FileDen users the highest quality cloud service possible.

Before CX.com could make the change, the FIleDen third party hosting provider failed in their responsibility to maintain and backup servers over the last several months causing several outages and hard drive failures. The most recent hard drive failure was unrecoverable and resulted in file loss for some users. Further, customer service regarding FileDen user’s questions and concerns has been very poor. This level of service is completely unacceptable to CX.com and goes against our company’s mission of offering a customer focused, quality cloud product.

Due to recent events with FileDen, we are cutting all ties with the third party provider and asking FileDen users to move to CX.com immediately. Please log in to your FileDen account to get further instructions.