Location: Home  Community Forums  The Off Topic Pit of Oblivion  What are you doing? 
What are you doing?
Page: 1 of 3
Post Reply  0 Observer
What are you doing?  
It's just something small and I think might be fun.

What is the job you are doing? And do you enjoy doing it?
and/or
What do/did you study?

I know not everyone wants to put their life on the internet, so just be fague if you don't want to.

I'll go first.

I'm still studying Chemistry, currently doing an internship for my last year of college in Ireland and I'm loving it!

and if you really want to know what I'm doing at the moment: I'm doing NMR titration to check binding strenghts.

Hope this gets any attention
Cheers
Feels gooood!

I'll help break the ice...

I work as a computer programmer. I help build and maintain applications. I've been employed for about five years now (three years on contract, two years full time)!

The languages I use are classic ASP, html, javascript, SQL and sometimes COBOL and Visual Basic. I enjoy my work. Programming feels like writing a novel, with a puzzle aspect added into it.

I have created a large variety of programs so far, such as financial programs, custom functions, reports, etc. I also assisted in building a portal site (kind of like TMX!).

I enjoy building / creating things, so programming was a good career choice for me!

@Sticky
That sounds very cool! Is there a specific job you are working towards, or do you just want to do any chemistry job (if you don't mind me asking)?
Learner Driver

@wrathwell (Thanks)
What you do sounds fun as well! Computer programmer was something that interested me, but since you can't do everything you have to let stuff go.